Friday, February 11, 2011


The AC/DC: LET THERE BE ROCK DVD has been confirmed by Warner. It will be released on June 7, 2011. Here's all the details (Source:

The track listing is as follows:
  1. Live Wire
  2. Shot Down in Flames
  3. Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be
  4. Sin City
  5. Walk All over You
  6. Bad Boy Boogie
  7. The Jack
  8. Highway to Hell
  9. Girls Got Rhythm
  10. High Voltage
  11. Whole Lotta Rosie
  12. Rocker
  13. Let There Be Rock
Special features include:
  • Loud, Locked & Loaded: The Rites of Rock: Seasoned rockers, actors and journalists recollect their rite of passage as early witnesses to the raw, bone rattling rock of AC/DC.
  • AC/DC: The Bedrock of Riff:No one has mastered the basic DNA of Riff Rock as successfully as AC/DC. Explore Angus and Malcolm Young's telepathic groove and the four-on-the-floor swing of Mark Rudd.
  • Angus Young: A True Guitar Monster: Angus Young's transformation from diminutive schoolboy to raging rock monster electrifies the masses. Find out what makes this time bomb tick.
  • Bon Scott: The Pirate of Rock 'n' Roll: Bon Scott was the ringleader of the AC/DC circus, balancing his screaming sexuality with a rakish charm. Get a glimpse into the life of a classic Rock 'n' Roll pirate.
  • AC/DC: A Rock Solid Legacy: From bar band to arena rock, AC/DC stuck to their guns and shot their way to the top. Fellow rockers and journalists chart AC/DC's ascent into the Pantheon of Rock Gods in rock 'n' roll history.
  • BD Playlist: your favorite songs in your favorite order
  • 32-page tribute book by rock journalist Anthony Bozza (author of Why AC/DC Matters
  • Exclusive souvenir guitar pick
  • Collector card set featuring concert photos

Contents of the Let There Be Rock Anniversary Collector's Tin.

The R'n'R Nonno's Diary - The third day in Abruzzo

Relaxing on the beach

Saturday dawns. "Sunshine". 30 minute run again. This time with Matteo. Not bad for a young boy! More walking along the beach and looking forward to more pasta at lunch. More beach walking and then to Andrea and Alessandra in Citta Sant'Angelo for a cultural visit to a medieval experience. at this small village in the countryside of Abruzzo named Elice. Along with Stephano and of course "Rosie", the puppy dog mascotte of AC/DC Abruzzo. Matteo couldn't come because of work… It was a very enjoyable night in a very beautiful part of the world.
On our way back to the car I suggested we could have an ice cream although Stephano and Andrea thought we should have some pasta first. So they made me taste this special fresh pasta typical of this village at around midnight!!

Pasta time

Wednesday, February 9, 2011


According to rumors, the long awaited DVD "Let There Be Rock" featuring the 9 December 1979 Paris show, will be released this June. According to our sources there have been some legal issues to be settled between labels before the DVD could be released and distributed worldwide. Soon AC/DC fans will be able to watch the remastered version of this memorable concert from the Bon Scott era.